May 11, 2015--New Officers, Board Members, and Fellows

At the close of the annual dinner on May 11, David Nasaw was succeeded as the Society's president by Jill Lepore, the David Woods Kemper ’41 Professor of American History at Harvard University and a staff writer at The New Yorker. The author and journalist Tony Horwitz assumed the vice presidency.

Elected to the executive board were George Chauncey, Ann Fabian, Annette Gordon-Reed, Jane Kamensky, Fredrik Logevall, and Tiya Miles.

Elected to membership in the Society were:
Stephen Aron
Rick Atkinson
Douglas Blackmon
Kate Brown
Dan T. Carter
Joan Didion
Elizabeth A. Fenn
Richard Wightman Fox
Joshua Freeman
Beverly Gage
Gary Giddins
Amy Greenberg
Peniel Joseph
Robin D.G. Kelley
Steven Lawson
Thomas Mallon
John Fabian Witt
Lawrence Wright