2023 Newly Elected Members of the Society of American Historians

We are happy to welcome nineteen new fellows--scholars, independent writers, journalists, and public historians—who have been elected by the current membership in recognition of the literary merit of their presentation of history:

Bathsheba Demuth
Jim Downs
Marisa Fuentes
Monica M. Martinez
Kate Masur
Jennifer Morgan
Kevin Mumford
Premilla Nadasen
Janice Nimura
Natalia Mehlman Petrzela
Eric Rauchway
George Sanchez
Andrew Sandoval-Strausz
John Stauffer
Rachel Swarns
John Wood Sweet
Ted Widmer
Judy Tzu-Chun Wu
Rosemarie Zagarri