2021 Newly Elected Officers and Board Members

The Society is delighted to announce that Andrew Delbanco has been elected president of the Society, succeeding Megan Marshall; Annette Gordon-Reed is our new Vice President. They will assume office in May after the announcement of our 2021 prizes.

Also assuming office in May are the newly elected members of the executive board: Margot Canaday, Joanne Freeman, Kelly Lytle Hernandez, and Geoffrey Ward. Elected to a second three-year term are Beth Bailey, Mia Bay, David Blight, Eric Foner, James Grossman, and Christine Heyrman. The Society warmly thanks the retiring members of the board: George Chauncey, Mary Kelley, and Fredrik Logevall. The entire Executive Board is listed here.